LOVE & WEAKNESS

My beauty, 

comfort me this evening. 

I am dying of love;

I need you to live until the day.

Should someone reproach me

For having towards you the heart harder than rock

To have left you, mistress,

To follow the Queen,

Beggar I do not know what 

That the vulgar call a largesse ?

Rather perish honor, shortness, and wealth,

That for goodness I never leave you,

My belle.

Often it only takes a tear of you, God listens to me.

The mouth is silent

To hear the heart speak.

Nothing makes us so great than a great pain. 

But, to be attained, do not believe, O poet.

To deceive his mistress, or overcome its weakness. 

Succumb, or fight incessantly.

God speaks, we have to answer. 

Forgive me if I always shake to have a weakness.

Do you love me again ?


ADAMA KONATE

Leave a Reply

