Self. Esteem 



The days are gone painfully,

Without purpose, without joy,

Too slow,

A too heavy burden,

What a beautiful gift

That I have been dragging since childhood,

With constancy,

Prisoner of a sentence thrown at the chance of a discussion,

Who transformed my life into negation,

Who turned it off

As a candle is extinguished

In a forbidden breath.

But I have not finished shouting that I am,

Who I am,

I will make an ultimate foot-of-nose

To this life so measured,

Too well regulated,

I will not be what you expect,

I will fight to defend ideas,

That you may find footprints of too naive humanity,

Fists raised,

But with this serenity regained,

I will make my destiny

With the end,

Perhaps something crazier,

Moreover,

No more compromises,

Forgotten the image that we want to leave behind,

I will finally be Me,

Without faith or law,

With this joy of finally being recognized,

 I’ve been waiting so long …


ADAMA KONATE

Leave a Reply

